We will be good.

I am so, so triggered right now. And the reason may take a while to probably settle down. So don’t mind the following post being incoherent. I am just as incoherent in my head right now. This squishy piece of meat sitting on my head decides to pull stunts, toying with other pieces of muscles beating on my chest.

Adulthood is the topic. Goodbyes are the triggers.

Life is full of hellos and goodbyes. Some people stay, some people leave. Some are left as memories, from time to time, we dedicate some part of the brain cells to recall the fondest experience that happened the longest time before.

The quieter the night, the louder the thoughts.

Then it hits, whatever those times were, they were over. Those times we never knew were going to be that short. 6 years of primary school, 4 years of secondary school. We forgot that time has legs, and time really really, just went past.

It seems like I have entered the sad loop that all adults faced.

I don’t have time.

I am busy on that day.

More often than I preferred, I have used this phrase when outings spun out.

I don’t want to. And I can’t afford to. Some things are better left in the past, but I hope, I sincerely hope that experience are what’s ditched behind, and the people who I once held dear with made it through the tiny hole of time towards life.

Thank you Mayday for another great piece of music. To youth, and more future created together.

Leave a Reply

